Counters add new counter Standard counter counter id : 6290370 (Hidden) id counter displays: 6290370 site ID: 4637739 Hidden tracker Counter code standard NO JAVASCRIPT Site use frames Paste this code in your HTML editor where you would like to display the counter, at the bottom of the page, in a table, div or under a menu. gdpr policy for your website

Logan DelPonte, Drew Laguerre and Peter Rossi are lacrosse All-Americans


MetroWest remains a hotbed for lacrosse talent. USA Lacrosse announced its 2024 boys All-Americans on Thursday, and three seniors from the region were named to the team.

Two came from Lincoln-Sudbury, the runner-up in the Division 1 tournament. Hopkinton was represented by both an All-American and an academic All-American, while Dover-Sherborn also received multiple awards.

Without further ado, our local USA Lacrosse All-Americans:

Logan DelPonte, Hopkinton

He set the Hillers’ single-season scoring record as a senior with 115 points and was named TVL Large MVP. Hopkinton reached the round of 16 of Division 2. DelPonte will play at Saint Bonaventure next season. He is Hopkinton’s first All-American since Will Abbott in 2018 and 2017.

Play our best lacrosse: Hopkinton inspired by teammate battling cancer

Drew Laguerre, Lincoln Sudbury

The midfielder is a dangerous attacking threat. He will play at Gettysburg next season.

Brian McLaughlin, Dover-Sherborn

He was named Massachusetts Eastern’s coach of the year after leading the Raiders to an 11-9 record and the Division 3 Round of 16.

Jack Provencher, Hopkinton

The midfielder with the long stick is an academic All-American. He captained the Hillers this spring and will attend the University of Colorado.

Dylan Rogers, Dover-Sherborn

He was named an academic All-American. The long-stick midfielder is 4-0 and will attend the Naval Academy in the fall.

Peter Rossi, Lincoln Sudbury

The long-stick defender and midfielder has helped the Warriors hold six of their last seven opponents to single-digit goals. He will continue his career at Union next year.

Related Articles

Back to top button